Follow us on:

Text Size
  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 75%

About euregio

EUREGIO - Living without borders

The name EUREGIO stands for European region. It is used to refer geographically to a section of the Dutch-German border area covering parts of the Dutch provinces Gelderland, Overijssel, and Drenthe as well as parts of the German federal states Nordrhein-Westfalen and Niedersachsen. The region spans some 13,000 km² with about 3.37 million inhabitants.


The objectives of EUREGIO correspond to the aims of a unique Europe, but on a smaller, more comprehensible scale


Enscheder Straße 362
48599 Gronau

Postfach 1164
48572 Gronau

Tel.: +49 (0)2562 / 702-0
Fax: +49 (0)2562 / 702-59

EUREGIO Convention Centre Terhaar-sive-Droste
Gronausestraat 1258-1260
7534 AV Glanerbrug
The Netherlands

To get in contact with us directly, please use the contact form below.